Happy Cooking

I went into this cookbook with much excitement. From the preview and introduction I thought Giada was going to provide us with easy, quick, healthy meals. I came away extremely disappointed. Once again the recipes are complicated and pretentious. There really is not a single “easy” recipe. There are still a lot of ingredients that are hard to find and expensive. If you like pasta there are a lot of recipes for you to try. I did like all of the narrative throughout the book and she does provide the basis of a nice cleanse. She did however leave out the details on how long she does it and how much you are supposed to use at a time. I am sad to say that I will most likely not be making any of these recipes anytime soon.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

